Still wobbly Mum!

So don't go so fast!

Another full on day with the Hobblers smashing the 25 minute run first thing....in the rain once again.  Then it was home for breakfast and out with young Charlie litter picking.  Tony dropped us off near Cullingworth, just over the hill and we had collected four bags full before we reached the top of the hill!  Luckily Charlie's auntie Jan came by in her car and was able to take a couple of bags back to the village for us,  to save us carrying them.  I guess we'll be back to do the next stretch next week.

A quick soupy lunch and I was back at Jen and Pete's to put the second coat on the walls.  By the time I emerged the afternoon sun was out so I decided to walk home and try and catch the lambs I heard yesterday.  Their mums were sensibly keeping them well away from the road but this pairing were about half way up the field.  He looks to me to be a fairly new one and he was certainly very wobbly, wanting to sit down and curl up, but mum kept moving on.

Back home to get the fish pie cracking for tea and a surprise visit from pal Helen with a quick catch up and checking of calendars for a meet up.

I've spent a couple of hours trying to edit the video I took of the Hobblers this morning.  Does anyone know of a non-dodgy site for downloading music for videos?  All the ones I came across sent my McAfee in to a spin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.