Variety is the Spice of Life

Plenty of variations in this potful of Crocus sieberi, no two are the same.  A joyful symphony of colour in the sunshine.

Another beautiful late winter day, blue skies and sunshine.  Apart from a couple of trips out to ferry Jacinta to and from the garage where the little car was being serviced I was outside from mid morning until late afternoon.  It was even warm enough inside the summerhouse for us to eat lunch in there.   I cleared the patio which is my winter work space for seed sowing, repotted pleione, roscoea and arisaema in the greenhouse  and ended with some proper labour digging out brambles and nettles. 

Later we all took Jamie's chocolate cake over to share with the grandparents and visiting relations.  The fresh air took it's toll on me there .... Grandad noticed that my head had 'got too heavy'  .....  zzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.