CrocusMan

By TonyG

Taking a Sideways Look

Sometimes it helps to see things differently.

This is Jamie's fifth spell in hospital in five months,  The many ongoing uncertainties of life combined with the unreality of hospital life are leading to a sense that I am losing my grip on sanity.  We all need to find shelter from life's storms.  For some it is in a close relationship, for others a safe place - home, yet others might throw themselves into a favourite activity.  I am struggling to find shelter, stuck in hospital night and day.  

Jacinta covered for me between Church this morning and a meeting there this evening, as she has done the last two evenings and while I have been at work.  Four hours at home soon passed and might have been better spent asleep but although I missed most of the sunshine the burgeoning early spring flowers drew me outside.  Good to get fresh air and appreciate some of the fruits of my labours but it failed to lift my spirits.  So as it's quiet here in Bay 10 tonight I'm going to get a very early night and see if catching up on  some  a lot of lost sleep will help restore me.

Crocus orphei.  Magnificently striped outside and deliciously purple inside.  Extra: Leucojum vernum, the Spring Snowflake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.