The big draw.

Up early and off to the butcher for a bone for Juno and some more pie cases.

We then headed up the hill, a beautiful east sky was overshadowed by the darkening west and a cracking double rainbow. It rained and I got soaked. It did not matter, I enjoyed myself.

Back home at 8.50, eco son was starting work at 9.00, I made the mistake of telling him the time, 'It is not 8.50' was the reply and much excitement he was away to work.

I did some washing and dishes. Then headed out to pick some brambles.

Eco daughter and I were picked up by a pal to head to Hampden. This was the first time the national women's team had played at Hampden and it was a big game in the Euro play offs. A good technical game and a fair result of 1-1.

Back home, tea and a chill out for the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.