Swanning around

Mike took me to the Pool first thing.Really icy especially in Dingwall ! While I was in the pool you could see the sun was shining on one side and the snow falling on the other. We went down to Ferry Point to eat our Breakfast rolls.The sun was peeping through the snow clouds so I just had a quick walk round.The tide was a fair way out but there were still waders lined up along water that enters the river/canal.
The road to Strathpeffer is still closed and Mike needed to be back for a phone call so the rocks will be hidden another day.
In to Inverness for new rear tyres to be fitted. Mike dropped me at Merkinch.I sat in the sun and watched the tide come in.No sighting of the otter , porpoise or dolpins. A possible sparrow hawk wa being chased by one of the noisy crows. I watched another crow trying to break a shell, flying up and dropping it.
I walked along the sea wall to the canal where this swan was busy feeding, it’s partner was nearby with several mallard who thought I was going to feed them.Lots of goldeneye and a little grebe too.
Met Mike at the Co op .A walk at Whin Park with a brief glimpse of a Kingfisher and then Home .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.