Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fun at the Canoe Pool

I went to Newie beach today to have a look at the Nudie surf comp.  The waves are starting to pick up as there is a cyclone up North whipping them up.  The women were OK but were far out, I did manage a closer one in the extra which required walking along the edge of the Canoe Pool and losing my hat.  It blew off into the sea.  Well that required walking back down to the beach and wading in after it.  It was safely retrieved and I was then distracted by the kids at the edge of the pool having fun with the bigger waves.

Aside from that , it's been over to drop some boxes off to my Aunt who is moving.  She is a bit of a gypsy so watch this space, I will be reporting she is moving again before the year is out, mark my words....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.