roamyourway

By Roam

Copacabana

Firstly thanks for all the comments and stars!

Today we went up to Sugar Loaf Mountain in the cable car and we were handed satisfactory weather for the occasion. This is something I was very keen on doing and today was really the last day we could go do it as we leave for NYC tomorrow night.

I've felt slightly out of it the last couple of days as I may have previously said. Today wasn't too different, my travel partners have had to deal with a slightly quieter, less comical version of myself of late, which some people might prefer at times. Although I hope that is not the case.

Rio has treated me well but I think a final wined down in America before getting back to my home comforts is what is needed. Just the luxury of speaking English is something I'm dying to have. My older brother Forrest is coming out to the Big Apple as well which is great as I haven't seen him in almost 5 weeks. Man time is what I seriously need right now, travelling with two women for too long can drive a man to insanity! Joking really, but I think some brotherly bonding is on the books.

I may not get a chance to share my blip tomorrow until I arrive in NY and get internet connection so I'll round up my South American experience here. I honestly look back on the whole trip and just get overwhelmed with how much we squeezed in and how long ago it all seems. I love this continent and all the different cultures, there a so many other countries I want to visit here.

With some of the things I've done I feel I've changed and become happier with who I am and find myself easier to be with. I think everybody should love themselves to a degree and I have certainly rediscovered mine. Doing the whole trip with my Mum has been great as we get a long like a house on fire. But the downside is that I've been away from Dad, I'm not used to being away from him and this is the longest time we've ever been apart. But what is good is that I want to do this with him so badly now. I'm sure that's put a smile on his face unless he's got bored by this point and stopped reading already!

To sum up, I'm ready for a bit of the Western world. Sad the trip is nearly over but will value the feeling of getting home :)

Pic Details: Jesus (far top right) Copacabana beach (left) the view from Sugar Loaf!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.