roamyourway

By Roam

Soccer and Surf

We arrived back in Rio last night from Iguazu and got a good night sleep in. Luckily this morning we were able to change rooms to one with WiFi, so those problems have now been resolved.

It was overcast all day which gave us a chance to catch up with some work. At around 3pm we went for lunch at our fav restaurant although at lunch I realised just how out of it I was. I think the fact that I've been on the go for over a month now is taking its toll.

After lunch we continued on to the beach to see how deserted it was, and we were treated to some Football on the beach, or Soccer as they say over here. The surfers also took advantage of the spacious sea as they caught some swells. This continues my Ipanema theme. Tomorrow we plan to catch the cable car up to Sugar Loaf Mountain before having an afternoon on the beach.

Life is good, I really can't complain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.