Brush - Strokes!

This morning we were up at 6:30 a.m. to watch more international club Rugby League from Australia. Wigan  Warriors played Souths, and lost, which was disappointing. They weren't terrible though, just made too many mistakes against quality opposition.

After the rugby, Brian took me over to my parents' for the first time in over a week. They were pleased to see me and had a pile of paperwork for me to deal with. we also watched some Winter Olympics. A good day for Britain, with a few Skeleton medals added to our tally. The Skeleton looks an amazing but scary thing to do!

This Amaryllis plant is in their kitchen, and has grown and flowered since I was last there. The flowers look so pretty that, for what I think is the first time since I started Blipping I am posting two flower blips in a row. I love the colours, and how they look like they have brush-strokes!

we are going out for a couple of drinks and to see a local rock band, The Audioz tonight. Not too late a night though as Bri is birding tomorrow. 

Last night at work was quite eventful. We started a new trainee, Katelyn, who seems like she will do OK. And I dropped a £10 in the fryer - it slipped out of my hand into the pan! Fortunately there was no food in the pan at the time, but the note shrivelled up to almost nothing, and crumbled once it dried. It looks like a heap of breadcrumbs now! And my boss deducted £10 from my wages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.