La vida de Annie

By Annie

Gisele.

Went to make a doctor`s appointment today, as I'm totally fed up with aches and pains in virtually every bone in my body, which is stopping me sleeping properly. It's probably just old age and the cold weather. On the way I called in to see my friend Patri, and as we've not met up for ages there was lots of catching up to do. She has a gorgeous town house in Es Mercadal with lots of quirky features, including a spiral staircase up to the roof, a huge basement and long narrow kitchen garden (she gave me some fragrant fresh lemons for vitamin C), and has recently transformed the garage space (4 cars worth) into garage for 1 car, laundry, bathroom and new classroom for her language students. This is her daughter enjoying the "chat corner" of the room, the rest being new tables and chairs and her eclectic style of memorabilia.
I finally reached the medical centre at 3:02, to discover that on Fridays it closes at 3. ¡Mierda!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.