Ring of bright water

A beautiful day here.  A  trip to the car wash, I've got a blue car again! good deed done for a friend, a 70th Birthday card dropped off and lots of chat with the recipient who doesn't like being 70 - I had to remind him that actually it's good to have another Birthday and lucky to achieve a slightly elevated middle age.  A lovely walk along the canal side, two gorgeous swans followed me with their one remaining cygnet who was very busy preening as he/she is shedding masses of baby feathers - I could have stuffed a small duvet with them.

In extras:  HareBrain, the Hare cushion and I've nearly finished my crochet throw, just got the border to do.  Oh, and thank you dear Blippers for all your kind comments and good wishes for my Birthday yesterday....  an even more elevated middle age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.