Meet Dorothy .A Very Special Duck

On the 20th January I first saw this duck .She was in very bad shape .Each day I've been down to see her , filmed and asked vets for help .( drew a blank there ) So Champ Dorothy and I made a pact .Talk about convinced.. she'll do it & is working hard .Yesterday the President said why ever not a special class so  today on being greeted by Dorothy we did more training .1)Centre Relaxation and breathing exercises. 2)Top middle she tries to stretch her very injured leg and it's improving .3) Bottom left she balances and for longer than I can. 4)Top left she is beginning to walk a little 5).Top right she's swimming and making waves at some speed .6)Bottom right you see her preparing for take off.Lovely flying as you'll see in the extra .The crows have respect for her and so do I .Something tells me she'll win the special class.Avian Triathlon As we know it's not the winning but the taking part  that counts .Dorothy knows it now .Lovely to watch her .

PS  On behalf of all the coots and myself , a big thank you .
They were still celebrating today .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.