Sami's Snaps

By SamiColenutt

Saturday night bake off.

Tonight I really wanted to go out and have a few drinks to celebrate getting the job...but unfortunately the job doesn't pay upfront so going out wasn't the best idea. Instead, Annie and I got our bake on. The result was Malteser cupcakes and chocolate chip cookies and I'm sure I had a much better time than I would have at Wonderland. I think that means I must be becoming an adult (or it might just be that Basingstoke night life is unbelievably awful).

Today was also the day that I got a well needed hair cut. Although to make it healthy they had to take a hell of a lot off and my ponytail now doesn't even go past the end of my neck. It's been a long time since it's been that length. I also had an unsuccessful flat hunt in Bournemouth but then watched Madagascar to soothe the stress. It was good but didn't make me laugh as much as the first one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.