Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Circus Skills

I don't normally plan activities in the school holiday on Fridays!  Luke (the guy in the picture) planned the activities for this half term whilst I was off before Christmas.  Today has reminded me why I don;t book activities on at Friday.  I am shattered.We have had a fantastic day and the kids loved it.  We have been toothbrush twizzling, tight rope walking, uni cycling, juggling, plate spinning, feather balancing, plus loads more of equipment with names I can't say let alone spell and a little bit of drama thrown in for good measure.  All the kids worked in groups and did a little improvisation piece, and then at the end of the day they all got to perform in a showcase with the piece of equipment they had enjoyed working on the most,  Every child had a turn and took their bow and applause - it was fabulous.  Such a shame I can;t let you see some of the video we shot or the still we took of them, they were all marvellous. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.