Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Two of the bravest young women I know.

I was asked if I would do a photo shot for our foster daughter Danielle.  She has been asked by Sheffield Children's Hospital if they can do an article on her and her daughter Lacey. She has agreed but she has said she would like to supply the photographs and asked me to do them.  How honoured am I.  

I am quite pleased with the results and she has given me permission to use one on today's blip.

Lacey is our grand daughter (well technically she isn't as we are not related, but that is as I say a technicality).  She is the little girl who was so desperately  ill before Christmas and is learning to walk and talk again.  She is a delightful, but very brave and beautiful young lady.  She still has some of the tumour in her brain but she is being closely monitored to make sure it doesn't grow back.  

The pics were taken with love and I think it shows.  I will be messing with them to see if I can change the back ground but I took loads of different ones and Danielle is having difficulty deciding which one to choose because she loves them all.  Praise indeed x.

The Story is here., without my pic as it will be used in the local paper. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.