Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Shouting For Joy

This little fantail had been in and out of the house disrupting my reading so I gave in and got my camera. It was so excited to have me out on the deck, chittering and chattering loudly as it flew around me.

I couldn't believe how close it got.  I think if I hadn't been holding a camera it would have landed on me. I could feel on my face the breeze from it's fluttering as it danced around my head.

They are quite fluffy when seen up close and rather scruffy. They are delightful wee birds - and always seem happy in their busy little lives.

It was hard to choose a main blip so I have put in some extras. I just couldn't manage to capture the fantail with the fan spread - until it turned away and I caught the tail fan spread plus the wings spread as well with a rear view. That is the first extra. The others are typical poses from a fantail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.