A Dog's Dinner

By G

Burns and Bunnies

Tonight I was invited over to The Blog household for a wee Burn's Supper and very nice it was too. Before we sat down Bella had to show me her new toddler drama involving rabbits who would not get out of their beds.

Very enjoyable if a bit surreal.

As I was perusing some Burns poetry I discovered this strange and interesting 'coincidence'

My heart's in the Highlands, my heart is not here,
My heart's in the Highlands a-chasing the deer
Chasing the wild deer, and following the roe;
My heart's in the Highlands, whereever I go.

While Bob Dylan wrote just before he moved here.

My heart's in the highlands at the break of dawn
By the beautiful lake of the black swan
Big white clouds like chariots that swing down low
Well, my heart's in the highlands, only place left to go.

Nice one Rabbie. Nice one Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.