An Alternative Postcard

G and I went for a walk along the front at Sheringham today as it was a lovely day (although we ended up walking in the shade!). Thinking there is still a Derelict Sunday challenge, we took shots of dereliction. I've done a lot of faffing on the beach hut door and the seaside shelters in my 'alternative postcard', but the cafe building does actually look like that, which is such a shame as it's in a prominent position at the end of the high street, overlooking the sea and could be quite lovely. I hasten to add that we had to look around for these shots which are not generally representative of Sheringham! Thanks to 60plus for hosting the dereliction collection in Feb.

Technology update: Email came back late last night. New 4k dvd played kept momentarily losing connection whilst I was watching Dunkirk at big impact points like explosions. I checked connections, changed HDMI ports, checked DVD settings, checked TV settings and updated software all to no avail. Finally googled it and it's a problem on certain Sony dvd / tvs with that specific DVD. Tried to set up my warranties today and register the problem - their website is 'being worked on'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.