a productive sort of day … on the whole

I had not expected to spend the day stuck in front of my computer.  But I have managed to achieve something and I’m feeling pretty chuffed.

Anniemay has also been stuck front of her computer for most of the day.  And she has also manged to achieve something as well.  She’s working her way through her 300+ images from last night.    She’s done an amazing job and the people who asked her to record the party are going to be really pleased.

For my part, I’ve designed and built a band website.  Press a button and you can hear us.  Press another button and there’s a slide show of photos. I had no idea how to do any of this two days ago.  It all sort of came together today.  There’s still a lot more work to do on it, but the basic design works.

We also managed to nip out to the supermarket as well.

Anniemay has set me a challenge of just using my phone for blip this week.  I’m not sure but I’ll give it a go.

I know for some people the thought of being stuck in front of a computer all day is hardly a barrel of fun.  But we’re retired.  It’s like a holiday - it makes a change.

PS:  in response to comments below please see here 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.