Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Westquarter

It's always good to discover somewhere new, and even better when it's relatively close at hand. Such was my situation on Friday.

I had passed the green space of land between Polmont and Laurieston many times and my maps had indicated that it leaded to Westquarter Glen, but I had never (until Friday) stopped to explore further. So a quick mid-afternoon drive over to Westquarter and then a walk through the Glen back to the main road.

It's not a long walk, and there are various other paths leading in different directions down its length, but it fitted my available time perfectly and had enough to encourage me to return another time, maybe when it's less muddy underfoot. But, all-in-all, an interesting diversion from a day spent in front of computer screen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.