creweboy

By creweboy

Agatha Christie woz here

Hi, folks, took lots of mosques, but decided that some variety was called for, so took a picture of the main lounge in one of the oldest hotels in Istanbul, the Pera Palace. Dating from the late 1800's it has been recently restored to a superb standard. It boasts that Agatha Christie stayed there on her frequent visits to the region and also that it has the second lift ever installed in Europe [the first was in the Eiffel Tower, apparently].
We are now on board our cruise ship and I have had the chance to read your entries on my last blip...thanks so much for the great comments, I am so pleased! In fact the internet connection is very slow indeed, so I cannot respond individually, or easily comment on your own blips, so please excuse me for this. Normal service will be resumed asap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.