Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Welcome, light

It’s Feb 18 and there is sun on the back of the cabin!  We live on the north end of the island and the sun doesn’t come over the hill for most of the winter.  so today when I went out in the back for my walk in the morning, I could not resist this welcome light.  Freezing cold tho…and ice crystals elsewhere from last night’s sleet that was so loud it woke me up.   I know there’s a lot going on in here but I liked the blacks and whites… yes you can see the sea through some windows..


(Saw another article in the Vancouver Sun about the microfibers from the clothes made from plastics.  Lots of brand new research going on right now. This one said top loading washers shed 7x  (not 5x as before), more threads than front loading..  But the next shock ( to me) was that if one is walking along in polyester clothes swinging your arms, some of the fibers will be windborne..,. and could get around the world in as little as 10 days.  Goodness, that makes me think of all those clothes we are seeing flying through the air in Pyeongchang, South Korea right now!!)   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.