An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Coming up roses...

My parents have the most wonderful roses in their garden and though I took some photos of pink ones (for BCA month) I ended up preferring the yellow ones...

Today was the launch of the book I have been involved with, after over 12 months work by many dedicated people. It is the second volume of 'Surviving Traumatic Grief' and is aimed at families. Not a very cheerful subject, but it will hopefully be a valuable resource for families who have lost relatives in traumatic circumstances. Hopefully this book will be as well received as the first, but even better would be that there be no more disasters for the book to be sent to...

My fellow book committee members have put in so much work over the last 3 years, to produce these two books, and all of them were directly affected by the Black Saturday bush fires, some losing several family members. I was the only one who had no personal loss or trauma from the fires.

So I will dedicate these lovely roses to Carolyn, Vicky, Carol, Anne, Annie, Gary and Christine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.