Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1213. Riding the waves....

Blipfoto purists look away now....I didn’t take this photo today....I took it on Saturday whilst staying in Ayr...so apologies to those looking at my journal who don’t like this sort of thing! But....in my defence I am immensely proud of this and other photos I took at the weekend...because.....drum roll...I took them all on manual...and I adjusted the settings based on the histograms.....I feel like a proper photographer now.....

When we arrived at the beach there were two young lasses riding their horses through the waves but they’d stopped before I got closer to them..so I plucked up the courage to ask them if they wouldn’t mind doing it again for me to photograph and they were delighted to do it all again!

They were so obliging and I took dozens of photos and some of them were even ok so here it is....my offering for today...a cheat but one I love!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.