Penicuik to Dalkeith - Not?!

Our hoover has died! Our hoover is very important to us because Ann hoovers up all the hair I shed every day. And every time that she empties the hoover she says, 'Molly, I could make another collie with the amount of hair I have in here.'



Anyway, we ordered a new hoover from Argos because it's very easy to drive to Argos at Straiton to pick it up. A GtechRam if anyone is interested. You know the one.................. it's on the TV ads all the time with the collie who is not as gorgeous as me that leaps around on white floors and white sofas?? Totally unrealistic but we love the GtechRams.



So I had to wait in the car while Ann went into Argos and then she said, 'Let's go to Penicuik and have a bit of a mooch about.' So that is what we did. Ann wasn't really quite sure where she was going to walk me but we found a car park next to the North River Esk which was at the start of the walkway from Penicuik to Dalkeith.



We walked for half an hour along the walkway and then we turned around and walked back. I couldn't do any splish, splash, sploshing in the river because it was too fast flowing and I might have got swept away. I just trotted along after Ann in 'good dog mode' today. I couldn't be bothered to do any running and once we got home I jumped up onto the sofa for a little snooze.



Mmmmmm.................... Apparently the next nice day we have; we're going to walk the whole of the Penicuik to Dalkeith walkway which is about 9 miles.........................



….....................I hope I'm back in super duper speedy collie mode by then??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.