Mono Monday - "Out of Your Comfort Zone"

Being out of one's comfort zone has kicked up some fairly clear subject matter today. Many folks on Blipfoto appear averse to street photography (me too a bit in fact), an awful lot of folk are wary of taking selfies or up close portraits... I'm not sure what I would find wholly utterly and completely out of my comfort zone except for rollercoasters (and I'm nowhere near one) and celery (there isn't any in the house).

Perhaps the day has offered opportunity, because Janet's just asked me to replace one of the toilet seats, and I'm sure mucking about underneath the toilet is out of the comfort zone of many. Then again, not me. But it has prompted a selfie and with added embarrassing eye contact too! A bit of toilet humour...

Behind the scenes in other news, my web site at rosher.me.uk is up for renewal and frankly the cost outweighs the benefit of an under-utilised vanity site. I've migrated it across to the freebie wordpress.com, and made use of my now standard nom de plume. You can still find me in the old place, and I'll redirect the domains across shortly to incredibish.wordpress.com

Oh, and Charlie has finally got her passport back after the US Visa Service and Deutche Post mis-delivered it bare days before she heads off to Harvard University. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.