Sporticus

By don_T

Steamy Swim

Today is Family Day, a statutory holiday but unfortunately i had to work. It started sunny but then the clouds, rain and warm temps rolled in. I will take that to have the mercury above freezing. Quiet day at work, depressing in the downtown core as it is deserted, it looks positively apocalyptic. After work i went up to my favorite Toronto hotel (Sheraton) with the best pool (half indoor, half out and it's salt water). I did laps for 40 minutes with a light drizzle falling - i loved the look of the steam sitting on top of the water. Late getting home tonight but so worth it, very serene. I missed my usual weekend swim because of the velodrome training so it was nice to squeeze this in - and it felt like a treat, like a bit of a holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.