Daffodils under the dogwood

They have been there ever since we have had the house and I must say I like the daffodils at the base of the dogwood tree.

I started my day on the back porch, overhauling my two blue pots.  In the one I put a bromeliad and in the other various succulents.  I also mixed about 22lbs of dry cat food.  

I then sat in the sun and bagged the pecans in bags measuring 2 cups, ready for the freezer.  I cleaned out the freezer and then packed the freezer.

I had all this done by noon!

Whether there is shade for them or not, my cats seem to think that my small garden in the backyard is theirs!

This cardinal decided that instead of the feeders, the critter food was better.  I watched this nuthatch crack open this sunflower seed.  Sunflower seeds were also popular with the chickadee.  Even the tufted titmouse goes for the sunflower seed!.

I have several snowdrop/snowflake blooms now and the cats aren't laying on them (yet)!

Peace is just bored with what I am doing outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.