A Major Mess-up

Another story from the AOG, the Alternative Olympic Games.

Otis the Osprey travelled all the way to South Korea...expecting to find the Summer Olympic Games. He was bewildered, perplexed, and confused, so he sought out the officials.

"Where is the sun? Where are the Games?"

"You got the wrong season Bucko! And, you got the wrong games!"

"You mean to say that I've wasted four years working on the lousy balance beam?" Is anyone else here from my team? You mean to say I've lost my Olympic dream? OOHH...I COULD JUST SCREAM!"

"Sorry Otis...you done got off on the wrong floor." (That's a little elevator humor.)

This osprey was very odd, or maybe just very young. (I don't want to tell you how many pictures I took of him...so please don't ask.) He tried 3 different trees...with several spots on each tree...trying to get into position to eat his catch. But, he couldn't keep his balance, so he had to keep raising his wings for leverage. So, I just kept on snapping away.

I never did get to see him eating his dinner. A hawk showed up to ruin his day...and Otis the osprey flew away.

I was almost directly underneath him for the shot I put into the Extras, and an unlucky 13 more pictures are on my Flickr page.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157693634123545

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.