Scenes From a Seafood Fest

The smells and the sights are incredible. And...so are the prices. I've eaten shrimp stir-fry here for the last 2 years, but today decided not to indulge. Instead, I just took pictures.

There were crafts, crustaceans, calico crabs, and crowds. People...lots of people. The only sad thing was the owls. They are hurt beyond rehabilitation, and will never return to the wild. The group that displays them are always working on helping animals, and releasing them.

I did find my popcorn guy at the festival. (What? You don't have a popcorn guy?) Reuben was selling his famous kettle corn, and he always sells me a bag of un-popped corn. (It is called mushroom style popcorn, and it pops up real big.) He does make a fine kettle corn.

I was a Baptist this morning. A local church was celebrating their 37th anniversary, and brought in a family singing group. They weren't the best I've heard, but I did enjoy it. Then, the preacher got up. He was close to being a fire and brimstone Baptist guy, and he wanted to make sure that everyone knew there was a Heaven and a Hell.

I do know that, and...by the way...I was the only person there in shorts. Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.