Double Seven

I have had a lovely birthday, thanks for all your good wishes.  I went to morning tea with my sister, then lunch with my daughter.  During lunch the staff of the café came out of the kitchen singing 'Happy birthday', was very surprised to find they were singing to me!!!  They bought out a lovely carrot cake cup cake with a candle (extra 1)  I collected little 'h' from school, and we set up this photo shoot.  We have been blowing out the candles for blip for the last 7 years.  She didn't want to join me blowing out the candles, as it isn't her birthday!

I joined the family for an evening meal at a Mexican Restaurant.  All in all it's been a wonderful day.

I started on blip on 20.02.2012, so I have just about completed 6 years posting a photo each day.

It has rained steadily all day, we are all pleased about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.