Wet

Today has been wet. The wettest day we have had so far this year. This is amazing because we have had several days that have been unusually wet. My rain gauge has needed to be emptied twice. It has measured 60mm since this morning. Normally this would be two or three month’s worth. The clouds are so heavy that it’s almost dark, even though the sun has not yet set.

Nevertheless, our share of the dying cyclone Gita is light. It is much worse on both the east and the west coasts, with states of emergency being declared. The Met Office warns of gales overnight, especially on the coasts.

This morning I took the bathroom plants outside to freshen in the rain. When I brought them in a plantlet on the spider plant plopped onto a dark tile next to a stone I keep there. I thought it looked pretty and took a photo of it, which was just as well because it’s all I have to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.