phone blip - day 2

Anniemay has set me a challenge of using my phone for my blips this week.  

So - an improvement on yesterday - I managed to press the shutter today instead of stabbing it and thereby ended up with just the one shot instead of a movie.

I also discovered that it has various colour settings including a couple of mono options.  This is ‘noir’.

Of course I faffed with it afterwards, but - hey - it’s early days.  The plan is that by the end of the week, I’ll be able to do all the faffing on the phone and post to blip from the phone.  

SJb asked yesterday why I was doing this challenge.  My answer is that I’ve broken my compact and have not yet had it repaired.  As I take it everywhere with me, it’s a big loss.

Anniemay’s answer is that “we don’t want to be left behind by new technology.”   

For that, read the children.  Chris will often say, when Anniemay is talking about facebook and instagram and so on, “it’s not the social media, Mother - it’s social media”.  


Extra shows the artist at work. It also shows why I don’t like using the phone.  Staring at a screen at arm’s length does not look cool.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.