Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Seeing the Wood for the Trees

It never ceases to amaze me how photographic artists come up with new ways to present a scene.  I was idly flicking through the BBC News website when I came across the work of Stephen Wilkes.  By his own explanation he will use a large format camera to capture 100s of images over a day period and then meld them into a single image.  Well worth a look at his gallery.

For us it was a good day for a walk.  I'm not sure my wife appreciated that we walked over 6 miles, but she didn't complain (much) and only then when we had less than a mile to go back to the car.  We rewarded ourselves with a meal at a local pub, where our best friends' daughter currently works.  It was lovely to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.