Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Inside the Cistern

No opportunity to get out today as I was waiting for a delivery which duly arrived late in the afternoon.  We're updating our downstairs cloakroom.  The last piece of coloured porcelain is about to leave our home.  So once arrived and unpacked, I decided to spend a few minutes looking over the jigsaw that is a modern toilet and cistern.  

I'm sure others get frustrated with modern instructions.  Mainly pictographs, they assume you have can fill in the missing words.  My frustration is that nowhere does it tell me whether it is the blue or grey plunger on the cistern system that equates to the short flush!  The instructions are in black and white and don't really help, despite the diagram showing how these pads are to be connected to the flushing mechanism.

The other frustration is that the dimensions of the toilet on the seller's website are incorrect.  That is just galling as I needed certain dimensions to hide the existing gap in the laminate flooring left by removal of the original pan!

OK, glad I've got that off my chest.  If you hadn't worked it out this is a classic E.B.  Hopefully normal service will be resumed tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.