Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hobble End Lane

It was supposed to be volunteer day at Weston Park, but with heavy rain predicted for most of the day, that was cancelled.

I spent much of the morning tidying up my photo catalog on Lightroom.  I have, with the advent of the latest version and repair of my computer, combined a number of catalogs into one so that it is easier to create collections and refer back to previous years images.

When the sun came out late this afternoon, I quickly grabbed the camera and tripod to capture some images of the clouds scudding across the sky.  This is a multi exposure and using the Lee Big Stopper ND filter to create a longer exposure time and 'smear' the clouds to give that sense of the wind carrying the clouds across the sky.  It was 'quite' cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.