Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Grey Wagtail

Last day before our next holiday - yay :)
And a busy one finishing up at work - I've only just caught up after returning from the last one!

Managed another quick visit to Spike Island as it is only 10 minutes drive away. Now I know where to find the kingfisher - I saw it twice today from a distance, but didn't really manage a decent shot. I also saw my first grey wagtail and this is my blip today. It didn't hang about for long, and is not the best shot, but it's good enough. 

Tomorrow we are off to Lucker Hall, the new Holiday Property Bond site in Northumberland for our annual games week. It's only been open a year and has had some great reviews. This year there will be 12 of us - my parents will not be joining us due to Dad's illness and they are very disappointed, but I'm sure we will take them some time in the future. 

So just the packing and working out the route and then we will be ready for the off at around 9am tomorrow. 

I'm hoping for some good weather, but it's not looking brilliant so far on the forecast - we shall see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.