Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Lucker Hall

Backblip
Didn't manage to upload this yesterday as my phone was dead when I came to do my blip just before bedtime and then I fell asleep. 

It took us around 4 hours to drive to Lucker Hall, the newest of the sites owned by the Holiday Property Bond. We checked in soon after 4pm and got together with our friends who had all arrived by 6pm. After a lengthy catch-up the men were ready to play board games and I was ready for bed. Unfortunately, the only shots I had taken today were the bedrooms in our cottage. This is ours, and it is very nicely decorated and appointed. It has an en-suite and a view over the inner courtyard.
We love our games week each year, but I have to admit I am feeling a bit lost without mum and dad, who have been coming for over 10 years now. But it does mean that I can do as I please for most of the week as hubby will be playing games most days. 
The weather forecast is for it to get increasingly cold, but hopefully we will have a few more days of dry weather at least. Let's see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.