Plus ça change...

By SooB

Chitting

Like I'm ever going to have time to plant all these... (And the optimistic second lot I bought.)

Quieter day than expected.  Lots of thumps and bumps upstairs gave me a slightly less sleep-full night than I had hoped for, so I awarded myself a little lie-in.  Difficult communication to write this morning which, I suspect, means I have one fewer client this evening.  But I had to stand up for myself...

Some measuring of wood, lots of research on various fronts, and trying to pluck up courage to use the mitre saw.  I think my "healthy respect" for power tools is a little over the top, given that that saw has so many safety features that it usually takes Mr B about ten minutes to get it started.

And it rained.  All day.  My only contact with the outdoors was picking hedging plants (on-line) and a quick trip out to forage lunch for the bunnies.

This evening, The 100 continues being ridiculous, and Wayward Pines is only barely keeping my attention.  Let's hope the Archers was exciting tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.