Plus ça change...

By SooB

Snowdrop, finally

When everyone else is enjoying daffodils, when even Orkney has primroses already: here in the icy south of France we are finally getting snowdrops.  Ok, snowdrop.  The others that have evaded squirrel capture and deigned to poke their heads above soil level are now sulking and refusing to grow any more.  But at least I have finally grown one - I can give up now.  

Cold again today, which I didn't take into account when dressing for a trip to the market.  Turns out if you are in a heated room and looking out at blue skies and sunshine, you don't think a coat or scarf are necessary.  (They were so necessary that I was actually offered a scarf by CheeseLady.  As well as some free cheese - she obviously thinks I need insulating from outside and inside!)

Some time today finding photos of the band that are fit to be used for (sort of) publicity.  The only ones I have are really old - taken when I hired a decent lens to take photos at a gig in a cool venue in London - but will do, I think.  Anyway that, once I had battled through the intense security to get into my flickr account (the Pentagon should seriously get some tips from them), reminded me that I used to take photos, not snaps.  Made a mental note to get back to that some day soon.

Some legal work reared its ugly data protection head, and will require grappling with tomorrow, and another client is very quiet after yesterday's communication.  

Later, CarbBoy went out to see a movie, Omar came around to give me advice on the fence thing and generally catch up on where life is since we last were in touch.  Later still too many episodes of ER with the kids and I had to explain exactly what is removed in circumcision.  Hmmm.  Then all that reminded me of a conversation in Ireland in the early 2000s that still makes me howl laughing - and did tonight but there was No Way I could explain why to the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.