Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gougère

Busy day.  Freezing, and apparently we're not even in the big freeze yet.

Bizarre response from a client (the one who needed a stern talking to the other day).  I think more stern talkings to will be needed.

TallGirl went out for lunch with a pal and to the cinema, and I built part of a desk for her (obviously I was thwarted by not having the right brackets - a common problem around here as every DIY job seems to require brackets).  I also wilfully misunderstood the point of Instagram by posting a couple of old pics of TallGirl, just to amuse her friends, and annoy her.  (It worked.)

And tonight some of the neighbours came over for a committee meeting that was 5 minutes of meeting and 3 hours of chat.  And I hadn't even had my dinner.  Next time I'm definitely not making gougères - they clearly encourage lingering.  And the apricot and almond bites were probably de trop...  I did, however, learn some very interesting gossip, and some sad gossip (is it gossip then?  Or news?) and we moved Easter because it's not conveniently timed for us this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.