Plus ça change...

By SooB

Those white flowers

Still can't seem to hold their name in my head, but I blip them every year.  They pop up all over the garden and this year - following lots of new clearing of ground in the autumn - there are even more of them.

Today was mainly a digging day.  The gardener who I left digging a pond while we were away didn't follow the plans.  So I have a lot of remedial work to do.  I for some reason also figured today was a good day to work on beds I want to put flowers in (last year they had tomatoes, which I'm probably not going to grow this year).

Despite a full day's digging, I was in a fit state at the end of the day for ironing.  (And with this being a backblip, I can confirm that I didn't suffer tomorrow either.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.