Coos in the sun.

This morning, I was up sharp as I was expecting a delivery from DPD, it was my new crystal ball. Unfortunately, my original one was on the passenger seat of the car in its box, but when I went to move it to put JJ into the car to go to the vet a couple of weeks ago, the ball slid out the box, hit the monoblocks and rolled right under the car. It is now covered in small chips, so a replacement had to be bought.

After the delivery, I grabbed my wee bridge camera and headed into Melrose. I had to pick up my prescription at the pharmacy and thought that I would go in search of a blip when I was there. Unfortunately, when I turned the camera on, I was greeted by the words “battery exhausted”. So back home I went and had my lunch, a Forsyth’s Lasagne Pie, the best thing about a visit to Peebles.

On my way to work, I grabbed my DSLR instead and spent ten minutes trying to persuade my favourite coos to pose nicely. There were two of them today who were close enough, I couldn’t decide which shot was best, so I’ve stuck one in “extras”.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.