But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Old Chestnut Trees.

I realised some time ago that the best conditions to Blip our (very) old chestnut trees would be by the light of the early morning winter sun, though I have seen a good one taken late on a summer’s evening. Thus it was that, showing great dedication to duty, I strolled down to my old friends before so much as eating any breakfast, or even drinking a cup of coffee, to commit the deed.
 
I present the siblings as a dipstick; allegedly, the one on the left is the female and that on the right, a male. I once met a raving loony nice young lady, who explained that, while the female spreads out at the hips, the male tends to develop a pot belly. Strangely, this gem of information seems to be true as the few chestnuts that drop to the ground here fall beneath the one with the slender waist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.