But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Visitor.

I’ve left the camera trap out by the hole for several days without bait and checked it today. The Cat visits at random times with this one being just after noon, but the visits have been also been both late at night  and in the wee small hours. We assume that he is trusted with the latch key for his cat flap.

Also recorded were the arse-end of a rat, and a rat sized blur against the background.

Note to self; must stop mentioning such visits to Herself; she’s threatening to take remedial action. As my nephew said before he turned to science, “All of God’s creatures have the right to live.” I believe his grandfather was spraying the roses against aphids at the time. Said nephew is now, I believe, a devout atheist like myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.