Dig those firemen!

Those of you that follow my blip, will know the fire station, is opposite  the gym, and for the last week or more, I have  noticed  a huge stone has been placed  just outside the entrance.  I have been dying to know what it was, and as I was walking past this morning, I saw that they were digging a big hole, obviously to put the stone in.  I took a photo from the opposite side of the road, but they spotted me, so I thought it better to go and ask them what the stone was for.  They informed me that the stone is going to be a memorial, to all the fireman who have died in service. I asked them when the plaque will be fitted, and one of them said, we have to do the graft first, so someone else will get the glory. See my extra photos When J met me later, the stone was in place. I will have to blip it again, when it's finished..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.