Wednesday restaurant art - or not

This is the waffle dish my granddaughter had this afternoon in an eaterie called Kaspa's. I refer to this diner as an eaterie but they describe themselves as "a chain of exciting new dessert houses that offer the world's favourite hot and cold desserts under one roof ". On the menu are ice creams, gelato, waffles, crepes, milkshakes, smoothies and sundaes. Not a main course in sight.

I also had a huge waffle laced with strawberries, hot white chocolate and icecream. It was very filling and quite sickly, and uncharacteristically i couldn't finish it. They did, however, make a good espresso.

This is not my type of eating place and I think it's captive audience is children and teenagers.

No artwork on the purple painted walls. And not a bit of mud in sight, you will all be relieved to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.