Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Daffodils

A very spring like day today. Not as warm as Scotland though where temperatures hit 18.5C.

I blipped the daffodils at about 8.30am. It's the first time this year that I have done chicken duties without a scarf , woollen hat and my waterproof over- trousers. Tomorrow I may even discard my thermals.

I would have had a better day and got more exercise doing gardening than going to the gym.

The replacement yoga teacher (I did a class with her on monday ) spent about half an hour of the 70 minutes practice doing sun salutations - this includes planks and downward dogs. It was exhausting especially as I shouldn't be resting on my sprained wrist. Obviously it is a very beneficial sequence of yoga poses but I find it extremely challenging. The teacher finished the practice with some beautiful chanting which was lovely to experience.

Next - Zumba. This week has been a disaster for zumba classes. Monday was very good, Tuesday teacher was half hour late so a very short class, Wednesday no one turned up, and today the teacher was the worst I have ever met in 8 years of zumba classes. She had no musicality, lacked all sense of rhythm, could not wiggle let alone dance, kept going wrong and blamed it on to the music that kept breaking down in protest. Apparently it is quite costly to do a zumba instructor training day and I thought this must be her first ever class but I was incorrect in my thinking.

The coffee and chat afterwards was very lively as we filled in our feedback forms.

There were lots of women on spa days in the bar lounge and in the pool area but the pool was so cold no one stayed in there very long. Thank goodness for the steam room and sauna.

Ian seems fit and healthy after his dental ordeal yesterday so looking forward to a 'normal" meal tonight but still no wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.