Landed

I've only taken two photos today.  It's been a day of travelling and washing and visiting parents and catching up on "things".

The flight home was long and I found it very difficult to sleep in spite of having extra leg room.  It was quite chilly on the one flight from Joburg to Heathrow and I couldn't get the blanket into all the places I wanted it to go...  I did manage to watch a couple of films, Florence Foster Jenkins, which I enjoyed and Three Billboards in Epping, Missouri, which I kept falling asleep in but could well try and watch again.

It was a long walk from the plane to Passport control at LHR and I rather liked the image of the Beefeater on one of the boards by this doorway.  Unfortunately, the Beefeater had disappeared by the time  I took the shot! 

One of my catching up things this afternoon involved looking at RPS workshops and I've booked myself on to one in August about photographing things in the garden at a house and garden near Leominster.  Aiming to do better!

Thank you all for sticking with me over the holiday and for your thoughtful comments.  They are all much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.