Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

One of those days

Not the most successful or productive of days. The problems at the swimming pool continue; they've managed to fill the pool now but have done so with a hose attached to the cold tap so it was like stepping into an ice bath. Even the most hardy of the swimmers there this morning managed two lengths and decided the sauna and steam room were a better option. More household 'business' this afternoon so I popped out to the garden and took several rather tedious photos of a snowdrop. I think I need a holiday. Speaking of which, this came from our trip to Kansas a couple of years ago; our friend there (knowing my liking for beer and in particular the really hoppy bitter American IPA's) made sure we visited here; she even stole this mat for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.